found poem 1: homage to the sea

throw me for a loop

I guarantee to wind up

in the same spot

time after time

 

but if you could

throw me a bone

twould be real nice

be invited to the paradise

 

I drive everyday

to escape and make pay

run the day to reach the sky

but in the ocean, blur the lines

 

driving down the dock

down into the sea

water rippling in

rolling over me

 

blue and silver stars I’m seeing

through the tears and seaweed

when will I wake up from this

to emerge and quit the ‘bliss’

 

of pretending.

it’s dark in here

and now it’s clear:

I live with my own shadow

-January, 2012

something to say about that? don't hesitate.

